Despite of the fact that a regular shared hosting account is usually created automatically, there are always small setup tasks which are executed personally by the website hosting provider. The set up of a virtual or a dedicated server requires more efforts because a lot of time is spent to install and set up the software and hardware platform, and after that test the server so as to guarantee its proper functioning before it's handed over to the client. To be able to cover the amount of time spent on that, many providers have a set-up charge that you are required to pay any time you acquire your brand new web hosting plan. In some cases, that charge won't appear before you reach the payment page and you won't notice it before that on your main page near the web hosting plan features. In the general case, this fee is one-time and it may range from a small to a significant amount of money depending upon the provider.
Setup Fee in Shared Hosting
Our shared hosting plans don't have any kind of installation fees or any other hidden fees in general. If you purchase your account, we'll process your transaction at once so your account will be created and activated from our system without delay. The overall price that you will have to pay for the web hosting plan is the same all around - on our front, order and payment pages, and you won't see or be charged anything besides that price any time. That is valid irrespective of whether you get several accounts as it is our principle that creating trust is more important than gaining a couple of more dollars. Our account activation is instant, so that you will be able to proceed and start setting up your websites right away.